District Teachers Earn Gold Star Awards

The following teachers received Gold Star Teacher Awards this winter as part of the RSU22 Education Foundation’s Gold Star Teacher Award Program. Mr. Matt Lindemann and Ms. Renita Downe from the Weatherbee school. Recipients also include Ms. Sharon DeBeck and Ms. Susan Ward from the McGraw school. The Gold Star awards provides student families with a way to honor their teachers, and support innovative projects in the coming years. In exchange for a $20 donation, each teacher received a Gold Star Award, and the money was dedicated to the Foundation’s Mini-Grant Program. Congratulations to these teachers and be sure to keep an eye out for nomination forms coming home with students this spring.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *